The saga of… tall boots

I’ve recently been wanting to get some tall boots with heels that I can wear with jeans tucked in. I do own several pairs of tall boots already, but they only look good under jeans. Saw a couple pairs of cool-looking boots on sale during the Nordstrom Anniversary sale, which is going on right now. I stopped in to the store on the first day of the sale. The pair I was most interested in unfortunately didn’t look good on me, mainly because the calf area was way too baggy (surprise), and then they weren’t fitted enough in the ankle area, so they made me look like I had cankles.

Sam Edelman "Sutton" boots from Nordstrom

I then tried the other pair I’d liked in the catalog, another over-the-knee boot, but these ones weren’t foldable at the top like the baggy pair. The sales lady deemed these boots “show-stoppers,” and that compliment plus the fact that I needed to get home and back to work led me to go ahead and buy the boots. But a couple weeks later….I think they’re going back. They’re really cute, but a wee bit too Julia Roberts in “Pretty Woman” for me (the picture above is deceptive..). Plus, with the final cost (just over $200, ouch), I’d rather they be a pair of boots I can wear often during the fall and winter, and I just don’t see that with these. Too bad, because they actually fit well from the knee down!

2 Responses to “The saga of… tall boots”

  1. try Fluevog!!!!!!!

  2. Good tip — checked out their Web site, and they do have a ton of cool styles! Alas, they’re a bit out of my price range (even more so than the hooker boots). But I’ve made note of the brand, thanks!

Leave a Reply

